Hotel Orion Venezia

. Lesen Sie Details, sehen Sie Landkarte und Fotos an und buchen Sie on-line

USD US-Dollar

Deutsch


Wählen Sie Ihre Sprache

Bewertung Empfohlen von 100 Gästen aus 104

Gesamtbeurteilung

  • Hotelmerkmale 4.3
    • Aussehen und Pflege der Struktur 4.1
    • Reinigung des Zimmers 4.3
    • Komfort des Zimmers 3.9
    • Hotelslage und Verbindungen 4.8
  • Hotelservice 4.1
    • Empfang 4.2
    • Gastfreundlichkeit der Personals 4.2
    • Zufriedenheit mit dem Service 4.2
    • Qualität des Frühstücks 3.8
  • Entsprechung zur Webbeschreibung und Realität 3.8
    • Hotelbilder 3.5
    • Zimmerbilder 3.5
    • Ausstattungen 3.7
    • Entfernung vom Zentrum und von den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten 4.5

Berteilungen für Benutzertyp

  • Einzelreisende (6) 4.6
  • Paar (81) 4.1
  • Paar mit Kinder (10) 4
  • Geschäftsreisende (0) -
  • Gruppe (7) 4.3
  • Legende
  • 1pt: ungenügend
  • 2pt: ausreichend
  • 3pt: befriedigend
  • 4pt: gut
  • 5pt: sehr gut

Einzelne Bewertungen mit Kommentare

  • 17 April 2016
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    Parfait, nous y reviendrons

    Anonym (Frankreich)Paar
  • 19 Oktober 2015
    3 / 5 Befriedigend

    Hotel location just 5 mins from San Marco Square. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Room really, really small. Asked for extra pillows and was handed in the hall two pillows and two pillow cases...they couldn't be bothered to put them on or bring them to the room. I asked to take coffee to room in the morning and was told I could not leave the breakfast room with the cup...really???? My room was NEXT to the breakfast room! I felt as if they thought I would steal the white, generic hotel coffee cup! Breakfast was next to nothing. Skipped it and went across the street and got a coffee to go and some real food. Thin man at desk was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Anonym (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 4 Oktober 2014
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Michael Maietta (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 3 Mai 2014
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    Lovely little hotel. Enjoyed the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Especially loved the chocolate croissant and caffe latte in the morning! Internet was spotty on the fourth floor till the last night, but they were working on it.

    Craig Mathews (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 5 Dezember 2013
    3.7 / 5 Gut

    Excellent location just off of St Marks Square - the hotel is reasonably priced - the rooms are nicely furnished with TV - and cleaned each day and new towels each time. Not luxury, but comfortable. No tea making facility in room/mini bar limited. Breakfast is continental - croissants, bread - cheese, ham, egg, jams, cereal/fruit/yoghurt. No bar or lounge to sit in - just your room. Staff on reception are very helpful, and bags can be left if you have a late departure. All in all, a good value, clean and comfortable place to stay and well located.

    Tina Harrington (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 26 November 2013
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Très contents de l'hotel orion
    nous le conseillerons à nos amis

    Marie Marcel Flachaire de Roustan (Frankreich)Paar
  • 15 November 2013
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Emmanuelle warzée (Belgien)Paar
  • 11 November 2013
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    Anonym (Schweiz)Einzelreisende
  • 11 November 2013
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    Hôtel bien situé à 50 m de la Place St-Marco. Le professionnalisme et la gentillesse du personnel.

    Anonym (Frankreich)Einzelreisende
  • 1 November 2013
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Mylc73 (Frankreich)Paar
  • 22 Oktober 2013
    2.7 / 5 Befriedigend

    1. They refused my AMEX card. We both know why (you don't want to pay the service charge)and that is unacceptable. Be honest; say so up front. 2. There is no internet access in our room which was not in the hotel itself. For 195 euros/ night?? Very, very bad. 3. The people at the front desk and the people who served breakfast were quite gracious and very accommodating.
    Thanks for asking,
    James C. Shelburne, M.D.

    James SHELBURNE (Frankreich)Paar
  • 17 Oktober 2013
    3.7 / 5 Gut

    Yves Martin (Schweiz)Paar
  • 1 Oktober 2013
    4.7 / 5 Sehr gut

    Spent four nights in Venice. Hotel is basic and clean very much as advertised. Stairs to the fourth floor room were a steep climb but expected from description. We had window views looking two directions, over the small square and back along the street to the basilica. Breakfast was great but not large and room was tight when all customers showed up at the same time. Neighborhood is great, very close to the square with many fun restaurants, not far from the Rialto Bridge and we felt very safe even walking through the square at 5:00AM to our early morning departure. Very good value for Venice.

    ABM (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 5 September 2013
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Merci pour ce séjour délicieux !
    On se sentais comme en famille...

    GEORGES HENRI ABTOUR (Frankreich)Paar
  • 30 August 2013
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    A deux pas de la place San Marco. Idéal pour un week-end et prix raisonnable pour la situation géographique et la période. Un accueil très sympathique de toute l'équipe, à vos petits soins. Et une agréable surprise car la chambre était plus jolie que sur les photos du site!!! Pour revenir à Venise, ce sera mon hôtel sans hésitation.

    Aurore (Frankreich)Paar
  • 7 August 2013
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Kanada)Paar mit Kinder
  • 6 Juli 2013
    4.5 / 5 Sehr gut

    WERE VERY PLEASED WITH SERVICE AS ARRIVED AT 2.00am, AS PLANE WAS DELAYED. FOUND THE ROOM LARGE AND COMFORTABLE AND THOUGHT THE STAR RATING SHOULD BE HIGHER.

    Anonym (Neuseeland)Paar
  • 31 Mai 2013
    3.7 / 5 Gut

    Location was terrific, just off St Markos, room looked great but bathroom was badly designed, steep stairs and surly staff. Location was probably worth putting up with having a shower with a tap up your bracket, all hotels in Vemice are expensive and getting there with luggage is an adventure on it's own. We stll enjoyed our stay, it is definitely worth the effort required.

    Dick A (Australien)Paar
  • 17 Mai 2013
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Schweiz)Paar
  • 6 Mai 2013
    3.8 / 5 Gut

    Idéalement placé à 50 m de la place Saint Marc,prés de tous les sites principaux à découvrir à pieds et embarcadère pour les îles proches.Petit déjeuner très copieux et à volonté.

    Jean-Luc BACOGNE (Frankreich)Paar
  • 4 April 2013
    4 / 5 Gut

    Ayman Almusallam (Österreich)Gruppe
  • 22 März 2013
    3.9 / 5 Gut

    Wifi 5 € de heure trop cher en 2013

    Jean-Pierre GABORIEAU (Frankreich)Paar
  • 13 Juli 2012
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    Nazareno Insarralde (Argentinien)Paar
  • 1 Juli 2012
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 6 Juni 2012
    4.9 / 5 Sehr gut

    I did not book it myself so I can not answer the last section.Staff were generous with information and the Hotel is perfectly located

    Arthur Mc Guire (Irland)Paar
  • 9 April 2012
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Andrey Matis (Russland)Einzelreisende
  • 31 Dezember 2011
    3.9 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Australien)Einzelreisende
  • 9 November 2011
    3.6 / 5 Gut

    Water in the toilet was running all the time.

    Anonym (Norwegen)Gruppe
  • 6 November 2011
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Personnel trés gentil et attentionné
    on peut laisser ses bagages le dernier jour ce qui est trés pratique et avoir accès aux toilettes ce qui est trés pratique.

    Denis REYNALDO (Frankreich)Paar
  • 21 September 2011
    4.4 / 5 Gut

    Barry O'Reilly (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 20 September 2011
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Sehr nettes, kleines Hotel. Zimmer sind winzig, aber für drei Nächte durchaus angenehm. Für längere Hotelaufenthalte wären mir die Zimmer zu klein.

    Rosemarie Pagani-Trautner (Österreich)Gruppe
  • 25 Juli 2011
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Frankreich)Paar
  • 25 Juli 2011
    4.7 / 5 Sehr gut

    Love the hotel and the location. The staff were professional and friendly! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Lisa Di Carlo (Kanada)Paar mit Kinder
  • 21 Juli 2011
    3.5 / 5 Gut

    Silvia selmo (Australien)Paar
  • 13 Juli 2011
    4.7 / 5 Sehr gut

    Our hotel room faced the Campo Zulien, a very busy 'intersection' on the pedestrian route from San Marco to The Rialto. There is, therefore, a high level of people noise well into the early hours. We did not mind this but others might. The hotel does not have an elevator and, as our room was on the top floor, this was quite a hike, particularly with luggage. This could be a real problem for quite a few people. We just accepted these things as features of a very old and small city centre hotel, and once we were accustomed to them, did not upset our stay in any way.

    Anonym (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 20 März 2011
    4.2 / 5 Gut

    Ich kann das Orion sehr empfehlen. Exzellente Lage mitten im Zentrum zu moderaten Preisen. Schöne Zimmer, Frühstück guter Standard. Freundliches Personal. Sehr gutes Zwei-Sternehotel.
    Die Sitzduschen sind etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Soll aber keine Kritik sein.

    Anonym (Deutschland)Paar
  • 13 Januar 2011
    4 / 5 Gut

    Garcia olivier (Frankreich)Paar
  • 10 Januar 2011
    4.2 / 5 Gut

    Un grand merci pour votre gentilesse et amabilité.

    Catherine Senn (Schweiz)Paar
  • 27 Dezember 2010
    4.5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Hôtel familial au personnel très agréable. Chambre confortable et propre. Petit-déjeuner très complet avec un cappuccino sublime ! A 1 minute à pied de la place St Marc, parfait pour un court séjour. Nous n'hésiterons pas à y retourner...

    Anonym (Frankreich)Paar
  • 25 November 2010
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Anonym (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 23 November 2010
    3.5 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Schweiz)Paar
  • 2 November 2010
    4 / 5 Gut

    MamaB (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 2 November 2010
    3.9 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 27 Oktober 2010
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Have to say we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel...VERY close to San Marcos Square. Very nice room and bathroom...bigger than expected for a European hotel room. No elevators, but we knew that when we booked...but the staff was very helpful!!!

    Anonym (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 18 Oktober 2010
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfasts were great. The hotel was close to Maestre and a subway stop which made this hotel very convenient. I would stay there again.

    Mary Blumberg (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar mit Kinder
  • 10 Oktober 2010
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Hotel is on a noisy street. Bring earplugs. Hard to get sleep before midnight.

    Philip DiBlasi (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 28 September 2010
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    The people behind the desk were very, very courteous, gracious and helpful.

    Beckett Robert (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 7 September 2010
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Muy buena opción para vivir el centro de venecia, además las habitaciones y el desayuno son muy buenos; y el trato es excelente.
    No tiene elevador pero no es ningún inconveniente para quedarse en el.
    yo lo recomiendo ampliamente!!!

    ALBERTO CRUZ (Mexiko)Einzelreisende
  • 29 August 2010
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Nous avons apprécié que l'hôtel soit près de la place St MARCO et du centre ville.

    Antoine POMARES (Frankreich)Paar
  • 11 August 2010
    4.2 / 5 Gut

    Stefan Opeltz (Deutschland)Paar
  • 9 August 2010
    4.7 / 5 Sehr gut

    Anonym (Belgien)Paar
  • 22 Juli 2010
    2 / 5 Ausreichend

    The only thing that's important for the hotel staff is to get their money as quick as possible. The location is good, the breakfast o.k. but there is no service at all in this hotel.

    Anonym (Holland)Paar mit Kinder
  • 7 Juli 2010
    4.7 / 5 Sehr gut

    The hotel was very comnfortable and clean, staff there were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much for them to do. I have to say as a first trip to Venice this hotel was a great place to stay, it's location is perfect as it's right next to San Marco Square. The major tourist attractions do tend to be on this island in Venice so we found this hotel was just what we needed.
    Breakfast was lovely with fresch bread, meats, cheeses and also other continental options. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Venice, I know i will stay there again on my next trip.

    Michael Flower (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 29 Juni 2010
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Hotel tres propre, tres calme et tres bien situé.

    Anonym (Frankreich)Paar
  • 31 Mai 2010
    4.4 / 5 Gut

    BRIGITTE BALZARIN (Frankreich)Einzelreisende
  • 30 Mai 2010
    3.9 / 5 Gut

    MICHEL HARDOUIN (Frankreich)Paar
  • 17 Mai 2010
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Lisa Weatherall (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 14 Mai 2010
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Para nosotros suficiente y bueno, debo agradecer en mi caso que me facilitaron desayuno libre de gluten ya que soy enfermo celiaco (sin costo extra). Como comentario negativo el no tener ascensor es una limitante en especial si se portan muchas maletas, el cuarto de baño es muy pequeño y puede ser un problema para gente grande y pesada. En nuestro caso estamos contentos y volveríamos.

    Luis Enrique Villalobos (Costa Rica)Paar
  • 23 April 2010
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    The hotel is in a great location but a little difficult to find if you have never been to Venice as the streets do not always have visible names. The hotel is very close to St. Marks and the Rialto area, so very convenient. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Jeanette (Vereinigten Staaten)Gruppe
  • 13 April 2010
    3.8 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Frankreich)Paar
  • 11 April 2010
    3.7 / 5 Gut

    David Jacques (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 2 April 2010
    2.3 / 5 Ausreichend

    Anonym (Frankreich)Paar
  • 28 März 2010
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Hotel tres bien situé entre la place St-Marc et le Rialto. Personnel tres aimable et parlant le français et l'anglais pour aider les clients. Chambre propre et confortable.

    Jean-Louis RAYEE (Belgien)Paar
  • 17 März 2010
    3.8 / 5 Gut

    Werner Gabor (Ungarn)Paar
  • 8 März 2010
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Great quality/price. Great location in St Mark's aeria,just dont walk too fast when you look for it you will miss it!Run very professionally.The rooms are better than expected for the price.

    REINHARD FRANCK (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 1 März 2010
    4.3 / 5 Gut

    Marie-Laure Bourven (Frankreich)Paar
  • 4 Januar 2010
    3.8 / 5 Gut

    PAUL SEBOUHIAN (Frankreich)Paar mit Kinder
  • 26 Oktober 2009
    2.3 / 5 Ausreichend

    Anonym (Vereinigten Staaten)Paar
  • 13 Oktober 2009
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Amazing place with lovely staff. Will happily stay here again and would recommend to others.

    Scott Andrews (Australien)Paar
  • 28 September 2009
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Elizabeth Madsen (Australien)Paar
  • 23 September 2009
    4.4 / 5 Gut

    I will be returning to Venice (hopefully soon) and I will definitely stay at the Hotel Orion again.

    Andrew Zammit (Australien)Paar
  • 24 August 2009
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Everything about this hote was GREAT - but the breakfast was terrible - just one crossiant with a coffee! And the guys serving breakfast was VERY unassisting, just bcause we spoke english. However with that said, i would recomment this hotel hands down, as the other staff are excellent, and the room as really great! If they just up the breakfast, fire the breakfast guy and get in there a multilingual person, i would give it 4.5 STARS.

    Anonym (Süd-Afrika)Paar
  • 19 August 2009
    4.2 / 5 Gut

    Horst Schauerte (Österreich)Paar
  • 8 August 2009
    4.5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Anonym (Deutschland)Paar mit Kinder
  • 15 Juli 2009
    2.9 / 5 Befriedigend

    We liked the hotel but it was noisey outside at night

    Anonym (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 22 Juni 2009
    2.2 / 5 Ausreichend

    Anonym (Italien)Paar
  • 21 Juni 2009
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Benjamin DEHAY (Frankreich)Paar
  • 5 Mai 2009
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    We've stayed at the Orion before and would thoroughly recommend it for quality accommodation, excellent value and location. The quality of the service was very good, however the assistance and professionalism of the staff at the front desk was exceptional.

    Richard Cameron (Australien)Paar
  • 1 April 2009
    3.8 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Frankreich)Paar
  • 27 März 2009
    4 / 5 Gut

    M Y Hooi (Malaysia)Paar
  • 18 März 2009
    4.2 / 5 Gut

    Emmanuel Bourcet (Frankreich)Paar
  • 19 Februar 2009
    2.8 / 5 Befriedigend

    Everything was good (considering, although very expensive!) until our last night. The room was attendet to daily while we visited Venice, and the towels changed every day (big plus). The breakfest although simple (breads, spreads, mermelade, hot drink, juice and only ONE type of cereal) was enough to satisfy. The big mistake was to leave in the open an IPOD, yes, a simple ipod out in the open room, just charging. By the last morning we had discovered that the ipod was nowhere no be found, and that when asked to the staff, this answer came: "and did´nt you use the safe?". Well, we didnt think an IPOD needed to be in a safe anyway. They guarenteed that the maid in charge of the room did not do it. Still, we have no clue of how this happend. All in all, great hotel, although prize, exellent location, REALLY good, just NEVER leave anything like that in the room. (there were never problems with jewlery left in the room, or cellphones, only this device).

    Nuñez Mariana (Deutschland)Paar
  • 4 Februar 2009
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    The bathroom had a strange smell - but overall the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in an excellent location right off San Marco Square and a few minutes walk from Rialto. If I were to return to Venice, I would stay at this hotel again, and I would recommend it to anyone going to Venice.

    Anonym (Irland)Paar
  • 20 Januar 2009
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Victor Medeiros (Brasilien)Paar
  • 14 Januar 2009
    3.9 / 5 Gut

    Alexey Girshovich (Frankreich)Paar
  • 23 Dezember 2008
    2.1 / 5 Ausreichend

    One concierge was very rude, everyone else was very helpful. Its amazing how one person's attitude can spoil a stay.

    Anonym (Australien)Paar mit Kinder
  • 16 Dezember 2008
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    We have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. If you are not pleased with the location of your room, the staff will move you if possible. The staff are friendly and helpful. What more can anyone want? Come on down - the price is right.

    Esther & Trevor Willis (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 10 Dezember 2008
    4.7 / 5 Sehr gut

    We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Orion. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Thank you to the lovely hotel reception staff member for great service. He looked after us so well.

    Afflick Family (Australien)Paar
  • 2 Dezember 2008
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Reasonable in price, but clean and comfortable hotel, very well located (just a few steps away from San Marco).

    Martine Remacle (Belgien)Paar
  • 26 Oktober 2008
    4.7 / 5 Sehr gut

    Hotel Orion was wonderful! We were two friends travelling together, and Venice was our first stop. The staff were very welcoming to us when we first arrived, and were generally fantastic the entire time we were guests there - very helpful booking tours, giving directions, helping with our very bad italian!. Location was perfect - and with directions I got from the website really easy to find (walk straight under the clock tower, first right, first left at the toy store, walk about 50m and the hotel's on the left - look for the lantern). We would highly recommend Hotel Orion to anyone else staying in Venice.

    Janice (Australien)Gruppe
  • 16 Oktober 2008
    5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Excellent location, attention and breakfast. Very recommendable.

    Tania Fernandez (Mexiko)Gruppe
  • 2 Oktober 2008
    4.5 / 5 Sehr gut

    Very nice hotel with nice employees and good location.

    Anonym (Brasilien)Paar
  • 31 August 2008
    2.4 / 5 Ausreichend

    Too expensive for a tinny room and awkward bathroom, but i guess it's Venice's prices.
    It's really close to the Piazza San Marco but not so close to the Vaporettos, especially if you are carrying a lot of luggage.
    Has no elevator.
    The shower leaves the bathroom all wet.
    Excellent breakfast.
    I had a poor service when i had a problem with the air conditioning on my arrival. On the other hand, i had a great service with other employee when i asked for informations. Didn't look the same hotel.

    Anonym (Brasilien)Paar
  • 8 August 2008
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Marseilles, France (Frankreich)Gruppe
  • 31 Juli 2008
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    For a two star hotel, this more than exceeded my expectations. I would definately go back there again and recommend it.

    Peter Barnard (Großbritannien)Paar
  • 31 Juli 2008
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    Excellent location, clean and friendly

    Don cormier (Kanada)Paar mit Kinder
  • 13 Mai 2008
    3.7 / 5 Gut

    This small hotel is tucked away in the bustling alleys off Saint Mark's square. A better location to experience Venice is hard to find. The room is comfortable and clean but somewhat noisy. The breakfest, certainly for Italy, is good. Great coffee and a friendly service. For the price of the room you would expect the internet to be free of charge.

    Mark (Holland)Paar
  • 29 März 2008
    4.2 / 5 Gut

    This is a great hotel to use as a base and do plenty of exploring. The location is excellent as its proximity to ferry as well as local attractions is probably second to none. Anyone wanting to use their rooms extensively through the day will be disappointed as it is small but with so much to see and experience why would you want to?

    David Smith (Österreich)Paar
  • 26 März 2008
    4.2 / 5 Gut

    We enjoyed our stay very much. We travelled with our 2 children, and the room was of ample size to accommodate both us and the luggage. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was a kettle and coffee and tea making facilities as one of our children was ill for part of the stay, and would have made being in the room easier.

    Anonym (Australien)Paar mit Kinder
  • 24 März 2008
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Wonderful location! 20 steps from San Marco, easy to find. Very romantic, we really felt cosy. Tasty morning coffee :) Thank you!

    Yulia (Russland)Paar mit Kinder
  • 28 Januar 2008
    4.6 / 5 Sehr gut

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    Anne Frost (Irland)Paar
  • 12 Dezember 2007
    4.8 / 5 Sehr gut

    Everything was excellent.thank you very much.

    Anonym (Belgien)Paar
  • 4 Dezember 2007
    3.9 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Schweiz)Paar
  • 6 November 2007
    4.1 / 5 Gut

    Anonym (Italien)Paar

Lassen Sie Ihr Feedback