Hotel Orion Venise

. Lisez les détails, voyez les cartes, les photos et réservez en ligne

USD Dollar des États-Unis

Français


Choisissez votre langue

Avis Conseillé par 100 usagers sur 104

Évaluation globale

  • Caracteristiques de l'hôtel 4.3
    • Aspect et soin de la structure 4.1
    • Propreté de la chambre 4.3
    • Confort de la chambre 3.9
    • Voisinage de l'hôtel au centre et/ou communications aisées 4.8
  • Service offert 4.1
    • Accueil reçu 4.2
    • Professionalisme du personnel 4.2
    • Niveau de satisfaction générale du service offert 4.2
    • Qualité du petit déjeuner 3.8
  • Fidelité entre la présentation web et la realité 3.8
    • Photos de la structure 3.5
    • Photos des chambres 3.5
    • Services disponibles 3.7
    • Distance du centre de la ville et des attractions touristiques les plus importantes 4.5

Avis pour Type d’Usager

  • Voyageur individuel (6) 4.6
  • Couple (81) 4.1
  • Couple avec Fils (10) 4
  • Voyageur pour travail (0) -
  • Groupe (7) 4.3
  • Légende
  • 1pt: très mauvais
  • 2pt: suffisant
  • 3pt: assez bon
  • 4pt: bon
  • 5pt: excellent

Avis individuels avec commentaires

  • 17 Avril 2016
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Parfait, nous y reviendrons

    Anonyme (France)Couple
  • 19 Octobre 2015
    3 / 5 Assez bon

    Hotel location just 5 mins from San Marco Square. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Room really, really small. Asked for extra pillows and was handed in the hall two pillows and two pillow cases...they couldn't be bothered to put them on or bring them to the room. I asked to take coffee to room in the morning and was told I could not leave the breakfast room with the cup...really???? My room was NEXT to the breakfast room! I felt as if they thought I would steal the white, generic hotel coffee cup! Breakfast was next to nothing. Skipped it and went across the street and got a coffee to go and some real food. Thin man at desk was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Anonyme (États-Unis)Couple
  • 4 Octobre 2014
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Michael Maietta (États-Unis)Couple
  • 3 Mai 2014
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Lovely little hotel. Enjoyed the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Especially loved the chocolate croissant and caffe latte in the morning! Internet was spotty on the fourth floor till the last night, but they were working on it.

    Craig Mathews (États-Unis)Couple
  • 5 Décembre 2013
    3.7 / 5 Bon

    Excellent location just off of St Marks Square - the hotel is reasonably priced - the rooms are nicely furnished with TV - and cleaned each day and new towels each time. Not luxury, but comfortable. No tea making facility in room/mini bar limited. Breakfast is continental - croissants, bread - cheese, ham, egg, jams, cereal/fruit/yoghurt. No bar or lounge to sit in - just your room. Staff on reception are very helpful, and bags can be left if you have a late departure. All in all, a good value, clean and comfortable place to stay and well located.

    Tina Harrington (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 26 Novembre 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Très contents de l'hotel orion
    nous le conseillerons à nos amis

    Marie Marcel Flachaire de Roustan (France)Couple
  • 15 Novembre 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Emmanuelle warzée (Belgique)Couple
  • 11 Novembre 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonyme (Suisse)Voyageur individuel
  • 11 Novembre 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Hôtel bien situé à 50 m de la Place St-Marco. Le professionnalisme et la gentillesse du personnel.

    Anonyme (France)Voyageur individuel
  • 1 Novembre 2013
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Mylc73 (France)Couple
  • 22 Octobre 2013
    2.7 / 5 Assez bon

    1. They refused my AMEX card. We both know why (you don't want to pay the service charge)and that is unacceptable. Be honest; say so up front. 2. There is no internet access in our room which was not in the hotel itself. For 195 euros/ night?? Very, very bad. 3. The people at the front desk and the people who served breakfast were quite gracious and very accommodating.
    Thanks for asking,
    James C. Shelburne, M.D.

    James SHELBURNE (France)Couple
  • 17 Octobre 2013
    3.7 / 5 Bon

    Yves Martin (Suisse)Couple
  • 1 Octobre 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Spent four nights in Venice. Hotel is basic and clean very much as advertised. Stairs to the fourth floor room were a steep climb but expected from description. We had window views looking two directions, over the small square and back along the street to the basilica. Breakfast was great but not large and room was tight when all customers showed up at the same time. Neighborhood is great, very close to the square with many fun restaurants, not far from the Rialto Bridge and we felt very safe even walking through the square at 5:00AM to our early morning departure. Very good value for Venice.

    ABM (États-Unis)Couple
  • 5 Septembre 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Merci pour ce séjour délicieux !
    On se sentais comme en famille...

    GEORGES HENRI ABTOUR (France)Couple
  • 30 Août 2013
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    A deux pas de la place San Marco. Idéal pour un week-end et prix raisonnable pour la situation géographique et la période. Un accueil très sympathique de toute l'équipe, à vos petits soins. Et une agréable surprise car la chambre était plus jolie que sur les photos du site!!! Pour revenir à Venise, ce sera mon hôtel sans hésitation.

    Aurore (France)Couple
  • 7 Août 2013
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Canada)Couple avec Fils
  • 6 Juillet 2013
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    WERE VERY PLEASED WITH SERVICE AS ARRIVED AT 2.00am, AS PLANE WAS DELAYED. FOUND THE ROOM LARGE AND COMFORTABLE AND THOUGHT THE STAR RATING SHOULD BE HIGHER.

    Anonyme (Nouvelle Zélande)Couple
  • 31 Mai 2013
    3.7 / 5 Bon

    Location was terrific, just off St Markos, room looked great but bathroom was badly designed, steep stairs and surly staff. Location was probably worth putting up with having a shower with a tap up your bracket, all hotels in Vemice are expensive and getting there with luggage is an adventure on it's own. We stll enjoyed our stay, it is definitely worth the effort required.

    Dick A (Australie)Couple
  • 17 Mai 2013
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Suisse)Couple
  • 6 Mai 2013
    3.8 / 5 Bon

    Idéalement placé à 50 m de la place Saint Marc,prés de tous les sites principaux à découvrir à pieds et embarcadère pour les îles proches.Petit déjeuner très copieux et à volonté.

    Jean-Luc BACOGNE (France)Couple
  • 4 Avril 2013
    4 / 5 Bon

    Ayman Almusallam (Autriche)Groupe
  • 22 Mars 2013
    3.9 / 5 Bon

    Wifi 5 € de heure trop cher en 2013

    Jean-Pierre GABORIEAU (France)Couple
  • 13 Juillet 2012
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Nazareno Insarralde (Argentine)Couple
  • 1 Juillet 2012
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 6 Juin 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    I did not book it myself so I can not answer the last section.Staff were generous with information and the Hotel is perfectly located

    Arthur Mc Guire (Irlande)Couple
  • 9 Avril 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Andrey Matis (Russie)Voyageur individuel
  • 31 Décembre 2011
    3.9 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Australie)Voyageur individuel
  • 9 Novembre 2011
    3.6 / 5 Bon

    Water in the toilet was running all the time.

    Anonyme (Norvège)Groupe
  • 6 Novembre 2011
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Personnel trés gentil et attentionné
    on peut laisser ses bagages le dernier jour ce qui est trés pratique et avoir accès aux toilettes ce qui est trés pratique.

    Denis REYNALDO (France)Couple
  • 21 Septembre 2011
    4.4 / 5 Bon

    Barry O'Reilly (États-Unis)Couple
  • 20 Septembre 2011
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Sehr nettes, kleines Hotel. Zimmer sind winzig, aber für drei Nächte durchaus angenehm. Für längere Hotelaufenthalte wären mir die Zimmer zu klein.

    Rosemarie Pagani-Trautner (Autriche)Groupe
  • 25 Juillet 2011
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (France)Couple
  • 25 Juillet 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Love the hotel and the location. The staff were professional and friendly! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Lisa Di Carlo (Canada)Couple avec Fils
  • 21 Juillet 2011
    3.5 / 5 Bon

    Silvia selmo (Australie)Couple
  • 13 Juillet 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Our hotel room faced the Campo Zulien, a very busy 'intersection' on the pedestrian route from San Marco to The Rialto. There is, therefore, a high level of people noise well into the early hours. We did not mind this but others might. The hotel does not have an elevator and, as our room was on the top floor, this was quite a hike, particularly with luggage. This could be a real problem for quite a few people. We just accepted these things as features of a very old and small city centre hotel, and once we were accustomed to them, did not upset our stay in any way.

    Anonyme (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 20 Mars 2011
    4.2 / 5 Bon

    Ich kann das Orion sehr empfehlen. Exzellente Lage mitten im Zentrum zu moderaten Preisen. Schöne Zimmer, Frühstück guter Standard. Freundliches Personal. Sehr gutes Zwei-Sternehotel.
    Die Sitzduschen sind etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Soll aber keine Kritik sein.

    Anonyme (Allemagne)Couple
  • 13 Janvier 2011
    4 / 5 Bon

    Garcia olivier (France)Couple
  • 10 Janvier 2011
    4.2 / 5 Bon

    Un grand merci pour votre gentilesse et amabilité.

    Catherine Senn (Suisse)Couple
  • 27 Décembre 2010
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Hôtel familial au personnel très agréable. Chambre confortable et propre. Petit-déjeuner très complet avec un cappuccino sublime ! A 1 minute à pied de la place St Marc, parfait pour un court séjour. Nous n'hésiterons pas à y retourner...

    Anonyme (France)Couple
  • 25 Novembre 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonyme (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 23 Novembre 2010
    3.5 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Suisse)Couple
  • 2 Novembre 2010
    4 / 5 Bon

    MamaB (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 2 Novembre 2010
    3.9 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 27 Octobre 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Have to say we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel...VERY close to San Marcos Square. Very nice room and bathroom...bigger than expected for a European hotel room. No elevators, but we knew that when we booked...but the staff was very helpful!!!

    Anonyme (États-Unis)Couple
  • 18 Octobre 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfasts were great. The hotel was close to Maestre and a subway stop which made this hotel very convenient. I would stay there again.

    Mary Blumberg (États-Unis)Couple avec Fils
  • 10 Octobre 2010
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Hotel is on a noisy street. Bring earplugs. Hard to get sleep before midnight.

    Philip DiBlasi (États-Unis)Couple
  • 28 Septembre 2010
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    The people behind the desk were very, very courteous, gracious and helpful.

    Beckett Robert (États-Unis)Couple
  • 7 Septembre 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Muy buena opción para vivir el centro de venecia, además las habitaciones y el desayuno son muy buenos; y el trato es excelente.
    No tiene elevador pero no es ningún inconveniente para quedarse en el.
    yo lo recomiendo ampliamente!!!

    ALBERTO CRUZ (Mexique)Voyageur individuel
  • 29 Août 2010
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Nous avons apprécié que l'hôtel soit près de la place St MARCO et du centre ville.

    Antoine POMARES (France)Couple
  • 11 Août 2010
    4.2 / 5 Bon

    Stefan Opeltz (Allemagne)Couple
  • 9 Août 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonyme (Belgique)Couple
  • 22 Juillet 2010
    2 / 5 Suffisant

    The only thing that's important for the hotel staff is to get their money as quick as possible. The location is good, the breakfast o.k. but there is no service at all in this hotel.

    Anonyme (Pays-Bas)Couple avec Fils
  • 7 Juillet 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel was very comnfortable and clean, staff there were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much for them to do. I have to say as a first trip to Venice this hotel was a great place to stay, it's location is perfect as it's right next to San Marco Square. The major tourist attractions do tend to be on this island in Venice so we found this hotel was just what we needed.
    Breakfast was lovely with fresch bread, meats, cheeses and also other continental options. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Venice, I know i will stay there again on my next trip.

    Michael Flower (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 29 Juin 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel tres propre, tres calme et tres bien situé.

    Anonyme (France)Couple
  • 31 Mai 2010
    4.4 / 5 Bon

    BRIGITTE BALZARIN (France)Voyageur individuel
  • 30 Mai 2010
    3.9 / 5 Bon

    MICHEL HARDOUIN (France)Couple
  • 17 Mai 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Lisa Weatherall (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 14 Mai 2010
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Para nosotros suficiente y bueno, debo agradecer en mi caso que me facilitaron desayuno libre de gluten ya que soy enfermo celiaco (sin costo extra). Como comentario negativo el no tener ascensor es una limitante en especial si se portan muchas maletas, el cuarto de baño es muy pequeño y puede ser un problema para gente grande y pesada. En nuestro caso estamos contentos y volveríamos.

    Luis Enrique Villalobos (Costa Rica)Couple
  • 23 Avril 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel is in a great location but a little difficult to find if you have never been to Venice as the streets do not always have visible names. The hotel is very close to St. Marks and the Rialto area, so very convenient. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Jeanette (États-Unis)Groupe
  • 13 Avril 2010
    3.8 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (France)Couple
  • 11 Avril 2010
    3.7 / 5 Bon

    David Jacques (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 2 Avril 2010
    2.3 / 5 Suffisant

    Anonyme (France)Couple
  • 28 Mars 2010
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Hotel tres bien situé entre la place St-Marc et le Rialto. Personnel tres aimable et parlant le français et l'anglais pour aider les clients. Chambre propre et confortable.

    Jean-Louis RAYEE (Belgique)Couple
  • 17 Mars 2010
    3.8 / 5 Bon

    Werner Gabor (Hongrie)Couple
  • 8 Mars 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Great quality/price. Great location in St Mark's aeria,just dont walk too fast when you look for it you will miss it!Run very professionally.The rooms are better than expected for the price.

    REINHARD FRANCK (États-Unis)Couple
  • 1 Mars 2010
    4.3 / 5 Bon

    Marie-Laure Bourven (France)Couple
  • 4 Janvier 2010
    3.8 / 5 Bon

    PAUL SEBOUHIAN (France)Couple avec Fils
  • 26 Octobre 2009
    2.3 / 5 Suffisant

    Anonyme (États-Unis)Couple
  • 13 Octobre 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Amazing place with lovely staff. Will happily stay here again and would recommend to others.

    Scott Andrews (Australie)Couple
  • 28 Septembre 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Elizabeth Madsen (Australie)Couple
  • 23 Septembre 2009
    4.4 / 5 Bon

    I will be returning to Venice (hopefully soon) and I will definitely stay at the Hotel Orion again.

    Andrew Zammit (Australie)Couple
  • 24 Août 2009
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Everything about this hote was GREAT - but the breakfast was terrible - just one crossiant with a coffee! And the guys serving breakfast was VERY unassisting, just bcause we spoke english. However with that said, i would recomment this hotel hands down, as the other staff are excellent, and the room as really great! If they just up the breakfast, fire the breakfast guy and get in there a multilingual person, i would give it 4.5 STARS.

    Anonyme (Afrique du Sud)Couple
  • 19 Août 2009
    4.2 / 5 Bon

    Horst Schauerte (Autriche)Couple
  • 8 Août 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonyme (Allemagne)Couple avec Fils
  • 15 Juillet 2009
    2.9 / 5 Assez bon

    We liked the hotel but it was noisey outside at night

    Anonyme (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 22 Juin 2009
    2.2 / 5 Suffisant

    Anonyme (Italie)Couple
  • 21 Juin 2009
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Benjamin DEHAY (France)Couple
  • 5 Mai 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    We've stayed at the Orion before and would thoroughly recommend it for quality accommodation, excellent value and location. The quality of the service was very good, however the assistance and professionalism of the staff at the front desk was exceptional.

    Richard Cameron (Australie)Couple
  • 1 Avril 2009
    3.8 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (France)Couple
  • 27 Mars 2009
    4 / 5 Bon

    M Y Hooi (Malaysia)Couple
  • 18 Mars 2009
    4.2 / 5 Bon

    Emmanuel Bourcet (France)Couple
  • 19 Février 2009
    2.8 / 5 Assez bon

    Everything was good (considering, although very expensive!) until our last night. The room was attendet to daily while we visited Venice, and the towels changed every day (big plus). The breakfest although simple (breads, spreads, mermelade, hot drink, juice and only ONE type of cereal) was enough to satisfy. The big mistake was to leave in the open an IPOD, yes, a simple ipod out in the open room, just charging. By the last morning we had discovered that the ipod was nowhere no be found, and that when asked to the staff, this answer came: "and did´nt you use the safe?". Well, we didnt think an IPOD needed to be in a safe anyway. They guarenteed that the maid in charge of the room did not do it. Still, we have no clue of how this happend. All in all, great hotel, although prize, exellent location, REALLY good, just NEVER leave anything like that in the room. (there were never problems with jewlery left in the room, or cellphones, only this device).

    Nuñez Mariana (Allemagne)Couple
  • 4 Février 2009
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    The bathroom had a strange smell - but overall the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in an excellent location right off San Marco Square and a few minutes walk from Rialto. If I were to return to Venice, I would stay at this hotel again, and I would recommend it to anyone going to Venice.

    Anonyme (Irlande)Couple
  • 20 Janvier 2009
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Victor Medeiros (Brésil)Couple
  • 14 Janvier 2009
    3.9 / 5 Bon

    Alexey Girshovich (France)Couple
  • 23 Décembre 2008
    2.1 / 5 Suffisant

    One concierge was very rude, everyone else was very helpful. Its amazing how one person's attitude can spoil a stay.

    Anonyme (Australie)Couple avec Fils
  • 16 Décembre 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. If you are not pleased with the location of your room, the staff will move you if possible. The staff are friendly and helpful. What more can anyone want? Come on down - the price is right.

    Esther & Trevor Willis (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 10 Décembre 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Orion. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Thank you to the lovely hotel reception staff member for great service. He looked after us so well.

    Afflick Family (Australie)Couple
  • 2 Décembre 2008
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Reasonable in price, but clean and comfortable hotel, very well located (just a few steps away from San Marco).

    Martine Remacle (Belgique)Couple
  • 26 Octobre 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel Orion was wonderful! We were two friends travelling together, and Venice was our first stop. The staff were very welcoming to us when we first arrived, and were generally fantastic the entire time we were guests there - very helpful booking tours, giving directions, helping with our very bad italian!. Location was perfect - and with directions I got from the website really easy to find (walk straight under the clock tower, first right, first left at the toy store, walk about 50m and the hotel's on the left - look for the lantern). We would highly recommend Hotel Orion to anyone else staying in Venice.

    Janice (Australie)Groupe
  • 16 Octobre 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Excellent location, attention and breakfast. Very recommendable.

    Tania Fernandez (Mexique)Groupe
  • 2 Octobre 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Very nice hotel with nice employees and good location.

    Anonyme (Brésil)Couple
  • 31 Août 2008
    2.4 / 5 Suffisant

    Too expensive for a tinny room and awkward bathroom, but i guess it's Venice's prices.
    It's really close to the Piazza San Marco but not so close to the Vaporettos, especially if you are carrying a lot of luggage.
    Has no elevator.
    The shower leaves the bathroom all wet.
    Excellent breakfast.
    I had a poor service when i had a problem with the air conditioning on my arrival. On the other hand, i had a great service with other employee when i asked for informations. Didn't look the same hotel.

    Anonyme (Brésil)Couple
  • 8 Août 2008
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Marseilles, France (France)Groupe
  • 31 Juillet 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    For a two star hotel, this more than exceeded my expectations. I would definately go back there again and recommend it.

    Peter Barnard (Grande-Bretagne)Couple
  • 31 Juillet 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Excellent location, clean and friendly

    Don cormier (Canada)Couple avec Fils
  • 13 Mai 2008
    3.7 / 5 Bon

    This small hotel is tucked away in the bustling alleys off Saint Mark's square. A better location to experience Venice is hard to find. The room is comfortable and clean but somewhat noisy. The breakfest, certainly for Italy, is good. Great coffee and a friendly service. For the price of the room you would expect the internet to be free of charge.

    Mark (Pays-Bas)Couple
  • 29 Mars 2008
    4.2 / 5 Bon

    This is a great hotel to use as a base and do plenty of exploring. The location is excellent as its proximity to ferry as well as local attractions is probably second to none. Anyone wanting to use their rooms extensively through the day will be disappointed as it is small but with so much to see and experience why would you want to?

    David Smith (Autriche)Couple
  • 26 Mars 2008
    4.2 / 5 Bon

    We enjoyed our stay very much. We travelled with our 2 children, and the room was of ample size to accommodate both us and the luggage. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was a kettle and coffee and tea making facilities as one of our children was ill for part of the stay, and would have made being in the room easier.

    Anonyme (Australie)Couple avec Fils
  • 24 Mars 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Wonderful location! 20 steps from San Marco, easy to find. Very romantic, we really felt cosy. Tasty morning coffee :) Thank you!

    Yulia (Russie)Couple avec Fils
  • 28 Janvier 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    Anne Frost (Irlande)Couple
  • 12 Décembre 2007
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Everything was excellent.thank you very much.

    Anonyme (Belgique)Couple
  • 4 Décembre 2007
    3.9 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Suisse)Couple
  • 6 Novembre 2007
    4.1 / 5 Bon

    Anonyme (Italie)Couple

Laissez vos commentaires